Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Eugene Holman Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 27 Mar 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Holman, Eugene, b. 1895.
Title: Eugene Holman Papers
Dates: 1944-1961
Quantity: 0.5 linear ft.
Abstract: Texas oilman, president of Standard Oil. Collection contains printed material and subejct files.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Eugene Holman (1895-1962) was an American geologist and oilman from Texas. He was an executive (director, vice-president, and then president) of Jersey Standard, part of Standard Oil Company, from 1944-1960. He also served on the Petroleum Administration for the War Council during World War II.

For more information, see the Handbook of Texas Online article, http://www.tshaonline.org/handbook/online/articles/HH/fho37.html


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Eugene Holman Papers consist of printed material and subject files.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Holman, Eugene, b. 1895.

Corporate Bodies

Standard Oil Company -- History.

Subjects

Petroleum industry and trade -- United States.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Eugene Holman Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unspecified, 1964.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.