Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Edward Fenno Hoffman III Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 27 Mar 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Hoffman, Edward Fenno, 1916-
Title: Edward Fenno Hoffman III Papers
Dates: 1952-1964
Quantity: 0.25 linear ft.
Abstract: American sculptor. Collection includes printed material, clippings, correspondence, photographs and other material.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Edward Fenno Hoffman III (1916-1991) was an American sculptor known for his portraits, children, and religious themes. He studied at the Pennsylvania Academy of Fine Arts and worked with Paul Manship briefly. His first New York exhibition was in 1956 and his work is in the permanent collections of many notable musuems.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Edward Fenno Hoffman III Papers consist of printed material, clippings, correspondence, photographs and other material.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Hoffman, Edward Fenno, 1916-

Subjects

Sculptors -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Correspondence.
Photographs.

Occupations

Sculptors.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Edward Fenno Hoffman III Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Edward Fenno Hoffman III, 1971, 1988.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.