Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Frank Hiscock Letter

A description of the item at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: LMD
Date: 12 May 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Hiscock, Frank, 1834-1914.
Title: Frank Hiscock Letter
Dates: 1889
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: A letter by the United States Senator.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Frank Hiscock (1834-1914) was an American politician and lawyer from Onondaga County, New York. He served as a Republican Representative (1877-1887) and Senator (1877-1892).


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Frank Hiscock Letter is a signed typescript dated 10 Jul 1889 and addressed to "Mr. L. H. Beach" of the Orleans County Agricultural Society of Albion, New York. In the letter, Hiscock declines an invitation to attend one of the society's meetings.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Beach, L. H.
Hiscock, Frank, 1834-1914.

Subjects

Legislators -- United States -- Correspondence.

Places

Albion (Orleans County, N.Y.) -- History.
Syracuse (N.Y.) -- History.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.

Occupations

Lawyers.
Politicians.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Frank Hiscock Letter,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries


Table of Contents

Correspondence


Inventory

Correspondence
SC 484 1889