Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Sophie Himmell Papers

A description of her papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 27 Mar 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Himmell, Sophie.
Title: Sophie Himmell Papers
Dates: 1933-1964
Quantity: 22.5 linear ft.
Abstract: American poet. Collection contains books, manuscripts, correspondence, clippings, photographs, more.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Sophie Himmell was an American poet.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Sophie Himmell Papers consist of books, manuscripts, correspondence, clippings, photographs and other material.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Himmell, Sophie.

Subjects

American poetry -- 20th century.

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Manuscripts (document genre)
Photographs.

Occupations

Poets.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Sophie Himmell Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Henry Himmell, 1964, 1975.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.