Collection inventory


Special Collections home page

Claude Hill Image Collection

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MZ
Date: 2006



Biographical History

Claude Hill was a professor of Plastics Engineering Technology at Western Washington University in Bellingham, Washington. He pioneered the plastics program at the University.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

Collection consists largely of slides, and three filmstrips, of plastic applications and industrial processes related to plastics collected by Claude Hill during his career as a professor of Plastics Engineering Technology, 1965-1995.


Arrangement of the Collection

Arranged by format and into sub-series by topic by the collector.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions:

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions:

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has numerous holdings in the areas of plastics and industrial design. Please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing.


Subject Headings

Persons

Hill, Claude.

Subjects

Thermosetting composites.
Gums and resins.
Injection molding of plastics.
Plastics -- Calendering
Plastics -- Extrusion.
Plastics as art material
Plastics in automobiles.
Plastics in boatbuilding.
Plastics in building.
Plastics in electric engineering.
Plastics in household appliances.
Plastics in medicine
Plastics in packaging.
Thermoplastics.

Genres and Forms

Filmstrips.
Slides (photographs)

Occupations

Inventors.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Claude Hill Image Collection,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Transfer from National Plastics Center and Museum, 11/06/2008. Originally, gift of Claude Hill, 2006.


Table of Contents

Slides

Filmstrips


Inventory