Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Eloise Heaton Papers

A description of her papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 27 Mar 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Heaton, Eloise K.
Title: Eloise Heaton Papers
Dates: before 1985
Quantity: 3 linear ft.
Abstract: Printed material, correspondence, hymns, anthems, poetry, piano rolls, audiocassettes of the American composer and poet.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Eloise Heaton was an American composer and poet. She was an alumna of Syracuse University (class of 1937), where the Eloise K. Heaton Fellowship in Music Composition & Theory is named for her.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Eloise Heaton Papers consist of printed material, correspondence, hymns, anthems, poetry, piano rolls, and audiocassettes.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Heaton, Eloise K.

Subjects

Women composers -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Audiocassettes.
Correspondence.
Manuscripts (document genre)

Occupations

Composers.
Musicians.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Eloise Heaton Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Transfer from Music Library, 1985, 1986.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.