Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Johnny Hart Cartoon

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 6 Mar 2017

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Hart, Johnny.
Title: Johnny Hart Cartoon
Dates: undated
Quantity: 1 folder
Abstract: Original B.C. comic strip, signed and inscribed
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Johnny Hart (1931-2007) was an American cartoonist from Endicott, New York, known for his two long-running strips, B.C. and Wizard of Id.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Johnny Hart Cartoon consists of a single four-panel piece of original art for Hart's B.C. comic strip, signed and inscribed by Hart to an unknown person.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has more than one hundred collections of cartoonists' work. Please search our collections for more.


Subject Headings

Persons

Hart, Johnny.

Associated Titles

B.C. (Comic strip)

Subjects

American wit and humor, Pictorial.
Caricatures and cartoons -- United States.
Cartoonists -- United States.
Comic books, strips, etc. -- United States.
Prehistoric peoples -- Caricatures and cartoons.
Stone age -- Caricatures and cartoons.

Genres and Forms

Cartoons (humorous images)

Occupations

Cartoonists.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Johnny Hart Cartoon,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchase, 2015.


Table of Contents

Cartoons


Inventory

Cartoons
Map-Case  B.C., original art undated - signed and inscribed by Hart (1 item)