Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Thomas Harris Deed

A description of the item at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: LMD
Date: 5 May 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Harris, Thomas
Title: Thomas Harris Deed
Dates: 1605
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Deed from Lamberhurst, England.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Thomas Harris was a seventeenth-century resident of Lamberhurst, England. He may be the same man as the Thomas Harris who became the village's vicar in 1583.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Thomas Harris Deed is a document dated 1605 which records a transaction involving Thomas Harris of Lamberhurst and Anthony Denton of Tunbridge (now Tonbridge).


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Denton, Anthony.
Harris, Thomas.

Subjects

Deeds -- England -- Lamberhurst.

Places

Lamberhurst (England) -- Charters, grants, privileges.
Tonbridge (England) -- Charters, grants, privileges.

Genres and Forms

Deeds.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Thomas Harris Deed,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries


Table of Contents

Deeds


Inventory

Deeds
SC 476 1605