Collection inventory


Finding Aids

A. T. Hardell Papers

An inventory of his papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: DMB
Date: 30 Jun 1978

Revision history:
19 Feb 2008 converted to EAD (MRC)

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Hardell, A. T.
Title: A. T. Hardell Papers
Dates: circa 1976
Quantity: 3.5 linear ft.
Abstract: Architectural drawings and photographs for Frederick Doveton Nichols' book, The architecture of Georgia.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The A. T. Hardell Papers consists of drawings for Frederick Doveton Nichols' book The Architecture of Georgia.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Hardell, A. T.
Nichols, Frederick Doveton. -- Architecture of Georgia.

Subjects

Architects -- United States.
Architecture -- Georgia.
Architecture -- United States.
Architecture, Colonial -- Georgia.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

A. T. Hardell Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries


Table of Contents

Drawings for The Architecture of Georgia


Inventory

Drawings for The Architecture of Georgia
Oversize 1 Title page
Oversize 2 Preliminary drawings of measured drawings
Oversize 2 Measured drawings from Library of Congress
Oversize 2 Patent drawing by A. T. Hardell
Oversize 2 Photostats of drawings by William Jay
Oversize 3 Site plans, floor plans, architectural details
Oversize 4 Photographs and drawings