Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Gertrude Harbart Papers

An inventory of her papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 27 Mar 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Harbart, Gertrude.
Title: Gertrude Harbart Papers
Dates: 1958-1967
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Correspondence, exhibition flyers, clippings of the American painter.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Gertrude Harbart (1898-1999) was an American painter. She studied at the Art Institute of Chicago and the Art Students Leage in New York, and recevied numerous national honors from the Academy of Design in New York, the Corcoran Biennial in Washington, DC, and the Butler Institute of American Art in Youngstown, Ohio.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Gertrude Harbart Papers consist of miscellaneous memorabilia (correspondence, clippings, printed material.


Arrangement of the Collection

Correspondence is in chronological order followed by clippings and exhibition material.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Harbart, Gertrude.

Subjects

Artists -- United States.
Women artists -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Fliers (printed matter)
Clippings (information artifacts)
Correspondence.

Occupations

Artists.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Gertrude Harbart Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Gertrude Harbart, 1967.


Table of Contents

Miscellaneous


Inventory

Miscellaneous
SC 423 Correspondence, exhibit fliers, clipping 1958-1967