Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Arthur T. Hannett Papers

An inventory of his papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MPK
Date: 21 Nov 1978

Revision history:
19 Oct 2009 converted to EAD (MRC)

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Hannett, Arthur Thomas, 1884-
Title: Arthur T. Hannett Papers
Dates: 1933-1947
Quantity: 1.0 linear ft.
Abstract: Papers of the lawyer and New Mexico governor, 1925-1927. Correspondence (1933-1947); legal files; material relating to New Mexico politics, and clippings.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Arthur T. Hannett (1884-1966) was an American politician and lawyer, and governor of New Mexico (1925-1927). He was an alumnus of Syracuse University.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Arthur T. Hannett Papers consist of subject files. The bulk of the collection is of a legal nature.


Arrangement of the Collection

Files are arranged alphabetically.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has numerous collections relating to politics and government; please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing.


Subject Headings

Persons

Hannett, Arthur Thomas, 1884-

Subjects

Governors -- New Mexico.
Lawyers -- New Mexico.

Places

New Mexico -- Politics and government -- 1848-1950.

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Correspondence.

Occupations

Governors.
Lawyers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Arthur T. Hannett Papers
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries


Table of Contents

General files


Inventory

General files
Box 1 Central Credit Corporation (3 folders)
Box 1 Clippings
Box 1 Correspondence 1933-1947
Box 1 Fragments
Box 1 Gallup Electric and Power Company
Box 1 Gillenwater v. Hannett
Box 1 Murchison Oil Company vs Angels Peak Oil Company and Congress Oil Company
Box 1 Personal
Politics
Box 1 Miscellaneous
Box 1 Senatorial contest
Box 1 State 1943
Box 1 1946
Box 1 San Miguel Company