Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Ronald Gross Papers

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 25 Apr 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Gross, Ronald.
Title: Ronald Gross Papers
Dates: 1966-1968
Quantity: 1 linear ft.
Abstract: American poet and author. Collection contains correspondence, subject files and manuscript of his book Pop Poems.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Ronald Gross (dates unknown) is an American poet and author.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Ronald Gross Papers consist of correspondence, subject files and manuscripts of his book, Pop Poems.


Arrangement of the Collection

Correspondence is in chronological order. Other material is in alphabetical order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Gross, Ronald.

Subjects

Authors, American.
Poets, American.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.
Manuscripts (document genre)

Occupations

Authors.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Ronald Gross Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Ronald Gross, 1968.


Table of Contents

Correspondence

Subject files

Manuscripts


Inventory

Correspondence
Box 1 1966-1968
Subject files
Box 1 Major publicity
Box 1 Pop Poems source documents
Manuscripts
Box 1 Drafts 1966, Jul-Oct (3 folders)