Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Grillparzer Club of the Hoboken Free State Collection

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 20 Dec 2016

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Grillparzer Club of the Hoboken Free State.
Title: Grillparzer Club of the Hoboken Free State Collection
Dates: 2013-2015
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Printed material relating to the Grillparzer Club, whose area of study is Christopher Morley, scholar and founder of the Sherlock Holmes society known as the Baker Street Irregulars.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

The Grillparzer Club celebrates the life and works of the redoubtable author, wit and founder of the Three Hours for Lunch Club and the Baker Street Irregulars, Christopher Morley, a legendary Sherlockian and man of letters. [from the Club's website]


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Grillparzer Club of the Hoboken Free State Collection contains Club newsletters and programs from Club events. There is also an issue of the Saturday Review of Literature focused on Morley.


Arrangement of the Collection

Chronological.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

See also the Christopher Morley Correspondence.


Subject Headings

Persons

Holmes, Sherlock.
Morley, Christopher, 1890-1957.

Corporate Bodies

Grillparzer Club of the Hoboken Free State.

Places

Hoboken (N.J.) -- Intellectual life.
Hoboken (N.J.) -- Societies and clubs.

Genres and Forms

Newsletters.
Programs (documents)

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Grillparzer Club of the Hoboken Free State Collection,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Harrison and Linda Hunt, 2016.


Table of Contents

Printed material


Inventory

Printed material
SC 777 Miscellaneous 2013-2015