Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Balcombe Greene Papers

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 9 Sep 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Greene, Balcomb, 1904-1990.
Title: Balcombe Greene Papers
Dates: unspecified
Quantity: 1 linear ft.
Abstract: Pending processing.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Balcombe (John Wesley) Greene (1904-1990) was an American artist known for his modernist landscapes and collages.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

Pending processing.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Greene, Balcomb, 1904-1990.

Subjects

Collage.
Painters -- United States.

Occupations

Painters.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Balcombe Greene Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unspecified, circa 1967.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.