Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Norma Kidd Green Papers

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 11 Jan 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Green, Norma Kidd.
Title: Norma Kidd Green Papers
Dates: pre-1960
Quantity: 2 linear ft.
Abstract: Journals, manuscripts, correspondence, publications, and other material of the American author.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Norma Kidd Green (fl. 1920-1970) was an American author. Among her publications are a biography of early American educator Jane Andrews and Iron Eye's Family, about the children of Omaha chief Iron Eye (Joseph LaFlesche).


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Norma Kidd Green Papers consist of personal journals, correspondence, manuscripts, and other material of the American author. The collection includes copies of Green's books on Jane Andrews and Iron Eye (Joseph LaFlesche).


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original condition.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

Additional Norma Kidd Green material is available at the Nebraska State Historical Society, as are the LaFlesche Family Papers collected by Green.


Subject Headings

Persons

Green, Norma Kidd.

Subjects

Women authors, American.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.
Diaries.
Manuscripts for publication.
Research notes.

Occupations

Biographers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Norma Kidd Green Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Thomas F. Green, 2000.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.