Collection inventory


Finding Aids

George B. Green Account Book

A description of the account book at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: LMD
Date: 21 Apr 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Green, George B.
Title: George B. Green Account Book
Dates: 1830-1831
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: 7 page account book for an unknown blacksmith shop.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

George B. Green is an unknown individual who lived in the nineteenth century. The account book is entitled "Geo B. Green's account with Blacksmith Shop," suggesting that Green was a regular customer as opposed to the blacksmith himself.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The George B. Green Account Book is a 7 page record of an blacksmith shop in an unknown location. It spans Feb 1830 - Jan 1831 and contains names of customers, lists of items or services purchased, prices, and dates of payment.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

Special Collections Research Center holds records from several other blacksmiths, including the Munson Family Account Books, Morse Family Account Books, and the Blacksmith Shop Collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Green, George B.

Genres and Forms

Account books.

Occupations

Blacksmiths.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

George B. Green Account Book,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchased, 1969.


Table of Contents

Account Books


Inventory

Account Books
SC 464 1830-1831