Collection inventory

Special Collections home page

Harold Leland Goodwin Papers

An inventory of his papers at Syracuse University

Finding aid created by: -
Date: Apr 1967

Biographical History

Harold Leland Goodwin (1914-1990) was an American author of popular science books and adventure books for boys. He also was radio and television reporting, including a stint as White House Correspondent for Trans-Radio News Service. During World War II Goodwin served with the U.S. Marines and afterwards held several government posts.

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Harold Leland Goodwin Papers consists of published material only -- three books by Goodwin. Titles are given below.

Arrangement of the Collection

Alphabetical by title


Access Restrictions:

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions:

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Subject Headings


Goodwin, Harold L. (Harold Leland), 1914-

Associated Titles

Challenge of the seven seas.
Space: frontier unlimited.
The images of space.


Science -- Popular works.
Science publishing -- United States.
Science writers -- United States.

Genres and Forms




Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Harold Leland Goodwin Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Harold Leland Goodwin, 1966.

Table of Contents