Collection inventory


Special Collections home page

Good Will Congregational Church (Syracuse, N.Y.) Collection

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 8 Sep 2010



Biographical History

The Good Will Congregational Church was located on the west side of Syracuse, N.Y. In 1948 it merged with Plymouth Congregational Church which still exists today (2010).


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Good Will Congregational Church (Syracuse, N.Y.) Collection contains a selection of the church's business records (baptismal records, financial documents, treasury records, and other items) and memorabilia relating to general church history, including guest registers, photographs and scrapbooks


Arrangement of the Collection

Material is arranged alphabetically by type or title.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions:

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions:

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has the records of a number of local churches. Please search our collections to locate this material.


Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

Good Will Congregational Church (Syracuse, N.Y.)

Subjects

Congregational churches -- New York (State) -- History.

Places

New York (State) -- Religious life and customs.
Syracuse (N.Y.) -- Religious life and customs.

Genres and Forms

Baptismal registers.
Church records.
Correspondence.
Financial records.
Minutes.
Photographs.
Scrapbooks.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Good Will Congregational Church (Syracuse, N.Y.) Collection,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Mary Henderson, 1969.


Table of Contents

Business records

History, general

Published material


Inventory