Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Lewis Golub Collection

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 9 Aug 2013

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Golub, Lewis.
Title: Lewis Golub Collection
Dates: 1958
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Chairman of Golub Corp., the Schenectady-based parent company of Price Chopper Supermarkets. Humorous birth announcement for Jerel Todd Golub, son of Lew and Sandy.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Lew Golub was the chairman of Golub Corporation, the Schenectady-based parent company of Price Chopper Supermarkets.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Lewis Golub Collection consists of a humorous birth announcement for Jerel Todd Golub, son of Lew Golub and his wife Sandy.


Arrangement of the Collection

None.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Golub, Jerel Todd.
Golub, Lewis.
Golub, Sandy.

Subjects

Jokes.

Places

New York (State)

Genres and Forms

Birth announcements.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Lewis Golub Collection,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unknown.


Table of Contents

Memorabilia


Inventory

Memorabilia
SC 695 Birth announcement for Jerel Todd Golub 1958 - signed and inscribed on reverse by Sandy Golub