Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Ronald L. Goldfarb Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University Library


Finding aid created by: -
Date: Dec 1966

Revision history:
25 July 2005 EAD file created (MRR)

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Goldfarb, Ronald L, 1933-
Title: Ronald L. Goldfarb Papers
Dates: 1948-
Quantity: 50 linear ft.
Abstract: The collection includes correspondence, case materials, book drafts, manuscripts and production records, television scripts for “The Courts,” reports and speeches, as well as an assortment of published articles and book reviews.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Trial lawyer, b. 1933, and author of several articles and books on the administration of the American justice system. He has written extensively on organized crime, the impact of the media on the legal system, and other current issues in the law.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The collection includes correspondence, case materials, book drafts, manuscripts and production records, television scripts for “The Courts,” reports and speeches, as well as an assortment of published articles and book reviews.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Goldfarb, Ronald L.

Subjects

Authors, American
Justice, Administration of, United States
Lawyers, United States

Genres and Forms

Articles.
Book reviews.
Correspondence.
Drafts (documents)
Galley proofs.
Manuscripts for publication
Television scripts.

Occupations

Lawyers.
Authors.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Ronald L. Goldfarb Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Ronald Goldfarb, 1966-1988.


Table of Contents


Inventory

The inventory has not yet been converted to electronic format. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.