Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Emily Gelhaar Scrapbook

A description of the item at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: Gelhaar, Emily
Date: 14 Apr 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Gelhaar, Emily.
Title: Emily Gelhaar Scrapbook
Dates: 1880-1896
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: A scrapbook documenting Gelhaar's amateur singing performances in Syracuse, NY.
Language: English and German
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Emily Gelhaar was a resident of Syracuse, New York during the late nineteenth century. She participated in many amateur singing groups and musical events in the region, including the German-language Syracuse Liederkranz Chorus.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Emily Gelhaar Scrapbook contains newspaper clippings and programs related to Gelhaar's singing performance in the Syracuse area, spanning 1880-1896.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Gelhaar, Emily.

Corporate Bodies

Syracuse Liederkranz (Syracuse, N.Y.).

Subjects

Music -- New York (State) -- Syracuse -- Societies, etc.

Places

Syracuse (N.Y.) -- Social life and customs.

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Programs (documents)
Scrapbooks.

Occupations

Singers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Emily Gelhaar Scrapbook,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchased, 1983.


Table of Contents

Scrapbooks


Inventory

Scrapbooks
SC 443 1880-1896