Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Florida School District #10 (N.Y.) Record Book

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 3 Mar 2015

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Florida School District #10 (N.Y.)
Title: Florida School District #10 (N.Y.) Record Book
Dates: 1825-1912
Quantity: 2 folders (SC)
Abstract: Clerk's book of records for School District No. 10 in Florida, Montgomery County, N.Y., along with the bill of sale for land on which the school was built
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Florida School District #10 (N.Y.) Record Book consists of a clerk's book of records for School District No. 10 in Florida, Montgomery County, N.Y., for the period between 1844 and 1912, along with the partly printed indenture document by which the land for the school was sold by Jirah and Hannah Merry for ten dollars on 10 May 1825.


Arrangement of the Collection

Chronological.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

Florida School District #10 (N.Y.)

Subjects

Schools -- New York State.

Places

Florida (N.Y.) -- History.

Genres and Forms

Administrative records.
Legal documents.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Florida School District #10 (N.Y.) Record Book,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchase, 2015.


Table of Contents

Records


Inventory

Records
SC 739 Clerk's book of records 1844-1912 (1 volume)
SC 739 Sales indenture 1825