Collection inventory


Finding Aids

First Presbyterian Church (Auburn, N.Y.) Records

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: PRB
Date: 10 Sep 2010

Revision history:
10 Sep 2010 converted to EAD (MRC)

Overview of the Collection

Creator:
Title: First Presbyterian Church (Auburn, N.Y.) Records
Dates: 1802-1912
Quantity: 1 volume.
Abstract: General Register of the First Presbyterian Church in Auburn, N.Y. Bound photocopy of original.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

The First Presbyterian Church in Auburn, New York was organized on July 14, 1811 in what was then Hardenbergh's Corners and what is now Auburn. (See First Presbyterian's website at www.1stpresbyauburnny.com.)


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The First Presbyterian Church (Auburn, N.Y.) Records contains a single volume, a bound photocopy of the original General Register of the church. The volume contains a register of members and register of elders.


Arrangement of the Collection

Chronological.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has a number of collections relating to a number of churches in and around Central New York. Please refer to the the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing.


Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

First Presbyterian Church (Auburn, N.Y.)

Subjects

Presbyterian Church -- New York (State) -- History.
Church records and registers.
Churches -- New York (State) -- Syracuse.

Places

New York (State) -- Church history.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

First Presbyterian Church (Auburn, N.Y.) Records,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Central New York Genealogical Society, 1974.


Table of Contents

Church records


Inventory

Church records
Box 1 General register 1802-1912 - register of elders and register of members; photocopies only