Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Fine (N.Y.) School Registers

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 3 May 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Fine (N.Y.)
Title: Fine (N.Y.) School Registers
Dates: 1904-1920
Quantity: 0.5 linear ft.
Abstract: Collection of 21 school registers from the town of Fine in St. Lawrence County, New York.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

The town of Fine is located in St. Lawrence County, New York, within the Adirondack Park. It was settled in 1823.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Fine (N.Y.) School Registers contains 21 attendance registers from local schools.


Arrangement of the Collection

Chronological.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Subjects

Education -- New York (State)

Places

Fine (N.Y.) -- History.

Genres and Forms

Attendance records.
School records.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Fine (N.Y.) School Registers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unspecified.


Table of Contents

School records


Inventory

School records
Box 1 Attendance registers 1904-1920