Collection inventory


Finding Aids

William Dean Fausett Print

A description of the item at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 5 Aug 2010

Revision history:
23 Oct 2017 rehoused (MRC)

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Fausett, William Dean.
Title: William Dean Fausett Print
Dates: 1967
Quantity: 1 item.
Abstract: Print of painting by William D. Fausett, signed and inscribed to Martin Bush (SU librarian).
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

William Dean Fausett (1913-1998) was an American artist. Fausett, who generally went by his middle name, worked in numerous forms including etching, mural painting, sculpture, lithography and portraiture (among his subjects were Ronald Reagan and the Duke and Duchess of Windsor). His work is in the permanent collections of the Addison Gallery of American Art, the Whitney Museum of American Art, and the Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The William Dean Fausett Print consists of a single item, a reproduction of his painting "Freshly Fallen Snow." The reproduction is dated 1965, and is signed and inscribed "Season's Greetings 1967" from the artist.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Fausett, William Dean.

Subjects

Art, American -- 20th century.
Landscape painters -- United States.
Painters -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Paintings.
Popular prints.
Reproductions.

Occupations

Painters.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

William Dean Fausett Print,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of William Dean Fausett, 1967.


Table of Contents

Artwork


Inventory

Artwork
Oversize 1 Reproduction of a Fausett painting, signed and inscribed 1967