Collection inventory


Special Collections home page

Evarts G. Loomis Company Collection of Hydraulic Sheeter Drawings

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MM
Date: 2006



Biographical History

Evarts G. Loomis Company of Newark, NJ.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Evarts G. Loomis Company Collection of Hydraulic Sheeter Drawings consists of copies of 16 drawings, a materials list, and instructions for installation, operations and maintenance related to a hydraulic sheeter. The drawings have either the Evarts G. Loomis Company or Arlington Works name. One drawing is labeled Standard Pyroxoloid Company.


Arrangement of the Collection

None.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions:

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions:

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has numerous holdings in the areas of plastics and industrial design. Please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing. In particular, see also Standard Pyroxoloid Company.


Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies


Arlington Works.
Evarts G. Loomis Company -- Archives.
Standard Pyroxoloid Corporation.

Subjects

Hydraulic machinery.
Mechanical drawing
Plastics industry and trade.
Plastics machinery.

Genres and Forms

Drawings.

Occupations

Hydraulic engineers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Evarts G. Loomis Company Collection of Hydraulic Sheeter Drawings,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Transfer from National Plastics Center and Museum, 11/06/2008.


Table of Contents

Drawings


Inventory