Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Erwin Methodist Church (Syracuse, N.Y.) Records

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 8 Sep 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Erwin Methodist Church (Syracuse, N.Y.)
Title: Erwin Methodist Church (Syracuse, N.Y.) Records
Dates: unknown
Quantity: 0.25 linear ft.
Abstract: Minutes and financial records of the Syracuse, New York church.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

The Erwin Methodist Church, now known as Erwin First United Methodist Church, is located in Syracuse, New York. It is mentioned in newspaper accounts as early as 1933.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Erwin Methodist Church (Syracuse, N.Y.) Records consists of minutes and financial records.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

Erwin Methodist Church (Syracuse, N.Y.)

Subjects

Methodist Church -- New York (State) -- History.

Places

New York (State) -- Religious life and customs.

Genres and Forms

Church records.
Minutes.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Erwin Methodist Church (Syracuse, N.Y.),
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unspecified, 1970.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.