Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Elizabeth Enright Manuscripts

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 9 Sep 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Enright, Elizabeth, 1909-1968.
Title: Elizabeth Enright Manuscripts
Dates: before 1968
Quantity: 0.1 linear ft.
Abstract: American author. Collection contains manuscript and galleys for Doublefields
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Elizabeth Enright (1909-1968) was an American children's author and illustrator.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Elizabeth Enright Manuscripts consists of manuscript and galleys for Enright's book, Doublefields


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Enright, Elizabeth, 1909-1968.

Associated Titles

Doublefields.

Subjects

Children's authors -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Galley proofs.
Manuscripts for publication.

Occupations

Authors.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Elizabeth Enright Manuscripts,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Robert Gillham, 1970


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.