Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Electronics Park Rendering

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 8 Mar 2017

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: General Electric Company.
Title: Electronics Park Rendering
Dates: circa 1948
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Printed page with artist's rendering of General Electric's Electronics Park in Syracuse, New York.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Electronics Park is a 150-acre business complex in Syracuse, New York. Originally built in 1946 for General Electric as a radio and television design and production center, Electronics Park is now used for engineering, research, and development by its anchor tenant, Lockheed Martin MS2.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Electronics Park Rendering consists of a Ã…publicity brochure about the business park, with an artist's rendering of the buildings and grounds.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

General Electric Company.

Subjects

Business enterprises -- New York (State) -- Syracuse.
Military-industrial complex.

Places

Syracuse (New York) -- History.

Genres and Forms

Publicity.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Electronics Park Rendering,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchase, 2015.


Table of Contents

Printed material


Inventory

Printed material
SC 790 Publicity brochure, including artist's rendering circa 1948