Collection inventory


Finding Aids

H. C. Earl Account Book

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 13 Aug 2013

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Earl, H. C.
Title: H. C. Earl Account Book
Dates: 1919-1926
Quantity: 1 volume (SC)
Abstract: Account book kept by H. C. Earl (full name unknown) of Bellona in Yates County, New York. The majority relate to agricultural products and services.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Nothing is known of H. C. Earl other than what can be inferred from the collection. He lived in Bellona in Yates County, New York and was evidently involved in agricultural products and services.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The H. C. Earl Account Book consists of a single volume, handwritten. The first few pages include notes about weather and Earl's activities; most of the remaining pages are headed with individual names followed by lists of transactions.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single volume.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Earl, H. C.

Subjects

Agriculture -- Economic aspects -- New York (State)

Places

Bellona (Yates County, N.Y.) -- History.

Genres and Forms

Account books.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

H. C. Earl Account Book,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchase, 2013.


Table of Contents

Financial material


Inventory

Financial material
SC 698 Account book 1919-1926