Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Henry Purmont Eames Score

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 30 Jul 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Eames, Henry Purmort, 1872-1950.
Title: Henry Purmont Eames Score
Dates: Undated
Quantity: 1 item.
Abstract: Score, "Richard Byk Fantasia for piano on American Indian themes"
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Henry Purmont Eames (1872-1950) was an American composer, conductor and teacher of piano. He studied with Clara Schumann and Padereweski. According to he was also Music Department Director for Brunswick Records.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Henry Purmont Eames Score consists of a single score, "Richard Byk Fantasia for piano on American Indian themes."


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

A small brochure written by Eames for Brunswick, entitled "What to look for when buying a record player," is available online at http://www.nipperhead.com/old/wtlfibap.htm.


Subject Headings

Persons

Eames, Henry Purmort, 1872-1950.

Subjects

Composers -- United States.
Conductors -- United States.
Pianists -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Scores.

Occupations

Composers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Henry Purmont Eames Score,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of William Fleming Estate, 2002.


Table of Contents

Writings


Inventory

Writings
Folder 1 Richard Byk Fantasia for piano on American Indian themes