Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Edward Durell Telegram

A description of the item at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: LMD
Date: 24 Mar 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Durell, Edward.
Title: Edward Durell Telegram
Dates: Undated
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: A message asking an unknown correspondent to pose for pictorial photography.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Edward Durell was a twentieth-century resident of Columbus, Ohio and an amateur photographer.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Edward Durell Telegram is an undated message sent by Durell to an unknown corespondent. It is addressed to "Lowu [Lowa?] 9 Car 490." In the telegram, Durell explains that he is "a pictorial photographer when other business grants me time," and asks the recipient to pose for him. Durell's address is listed as "291 North Drexel Ave Columbus, Ohio."


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Durell, Edward.

Subjects

Pictorialism (Photography movement)

Places

Columbus (Ohio) -- History.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.
Telegrams.

Occupations

Photographers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Edward Durell Telegram,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries


Table of Contents

Correspondence


Inventory

Correspondence
SC 412 Undated