Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Frank Elijah Dudley Papers

An inventory of his papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: -
Date: circa 1965

Revision history:
7 Apr 2010 converted to EAD (MRC)

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Dudley, Frank Elijah, b. 1884.
Title: Frank Elijah Dudley Papers
Dates: 1951-1959
Quantity: 1.0 linear ft.
Abstract: Manuscript poetry and letters to Syracuse University librarians about mystical subjects.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Frank Elijah Dudley (1884-?) was an American poet and writer.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Frank Elijah Dudley Papers consist of correspondence, a subject file on Dudley's family background, manuscripts (including material about Naomi Stevens) and published material (poems by Dudley).


Arrangement of the Collection

Correspondence is subdivided into incoming and outgoing and then arranged chronologically. Manuscripts and poems are arranged alphabetically by title.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Dudley, Frank Elijah, b. 1884.

Subjects

Poets, American.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.
Manuscripts (document genre)

Occupations

Poets.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Frank Elijah Dudley Papers
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries


Table of Contents

Correspondence

Subject files

Manuscripts

Published material


Inventory

Correspondence
Box 1 Incoming
Box 1 Outgoing 1952-1958
Subject files
Box 1 Family background
Manuscripts
Box 1 About Naomi Stevens
Box 1 Collection of poems for Syracuse University
Box 1 Poems
Box 1 Poems and sonnets
Box 1 Poetical studies
Box 1 Poetry, "From the Apennines"
Published material
Box 1 Poems