Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Theodore Dreiser Poem

A description of the item at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: LMD
Date: 22 Mar 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Dreiser, Theodore, 1871-1945.
Title: Theodore Dreiser Poem
Dates: 1871-1945
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: A handwritten poem by the American author.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Theodore Dreiser (1871-1945) was an American author and journalist who was part of the Naturalist literary movement of the nineteenth century. He is best known for his novels Sister Carrie and An American Tragedy.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Theodore Dreiser Poem contains an undated, handwritten poem titled "Confeusation" [sic]. The poem is signed by Dreiser and begins, "When I would quarrel with the men of fame / Who proudly ride o'er all. . ."


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Dreiser, Theodore, 1871-1945.

Subjects

Naturalism in literature.

Genres and Forms

Poems.

Occupations

Authors.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Theodore Dreiser Poem,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries


Table of Contents

Poetry


Inventory

Poetry
SC 410 Undated