Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Thomas [?] Dixon Letter

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 22 Nov 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Dixon, Thomas.
Title: Thomas [?] Dixon Letter
Dates: undated
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Letter from Dixon to an unnamed recipient, complaining about payment from American editors and various other issues relating to his work.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

The author of this cannot be determined for certain. The surname is certainly Dixon, but the first name could be "Thos." or something beginning with H. The writer is evidently not American. It is unclear whether his works are prose or music.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Thomas [?] Dixon Letter consists of one letter to an unnamed recipient. The letter complains about payment from American editors and various other issues relating to his work. Titles of a few pieces are mentioned, including "Spring Song" and "Cake Walk."


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Dixon, Thomas.

Subjects

Authors.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.

Occupations

Authors.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Thomas [?] Dixon Letter,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchase, 1969.


Table of Contents

Correspondence


Inventory

Correspondence
SC 653 Unnknow recipient