Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Hebron Dickinson Papers

An inventory of his papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 27 Mar 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Dickinson, Hebron E..
Title: Hebron Dickinson Papers
Dates: circa 1862-1865
Quantity: 0.25 linear ft.
Abstract: Civil War solidier. Collecton includes a diary, photographs, news clippings and other material.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Hebron E. Dickinson (1837-?) was born in Painted Post, New York. He enlisted with the 28th Regiment, New York Volunteers in 1861 and was discharged in 1862.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Hebron Dickinson Papers consist of a diary, photographs, publicity, news clippings and miscellany.


Arrangement of the Collection

As listed.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

See also the Orson Keyes Correspondence.


Subject Headings

Persons

Dickinson, Hebron.

Corporate Bodies

United States -- History -- Civil War, 1861-1865 -- Personal narratives.
United States. -- Army. -- New York Infantry Regiment, 28th (1861-1863)

Subjects

Soldiers -- New York (State) -- Biography.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.
Diaries.
Photographs.

Occupations

Soldiers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Hebron Dickinson Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of his daughter, Mrs. E. L. Nies, 1965.


Table of Contents

Memorabilia


Inventory

Memorabilia
Box 1 Diary
Box 1 Photographs
Box 1 Publicity
Box 1 Newspaper clippings
Box 1 Miscellaneous