Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Diary, Yugoslavia Trip

An inventory of the item at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: -
Date: 2 Sep 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Title: Diary, Yugoslavia Trip
Dates: 1964
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Diary of a youth from Kenya who visited the Union of Youth of Yugoslavia in the spring of 1964.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Nothing is known of the author of this travel diary other than what is given in the material itself.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Diary, Yugoslavia Trip recounts the travels of a youth from Kenya visiting the Union of Youth of Yugoslavia in March-April, 1964, with a group of young people from his own country. The writer gives day-by-day descriptions of tour, lecturers heard, and the organization, structure, purpose and work of the Union of Youth of Yugoslavia.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single volume.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

Union of Youth of Yugoslavia.

Subjects

Socialism -- Yugoslavia -- History.
Travelers -- Yugoslavia -- Diaries.
Youth -- Political activity -- Kenya.
Youth -- Political activity -- Yugoslavia.

Places

Yugoslavia -- Description and travel.

Genres and Forms

Diaries.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Diary, Yugoslavia Trip,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Transfer, 1971.


Table of Contents

Writings


Inventory

Writings
Volume MV 17 Travel diary 1964 - visit to Union of Youth of Yugoslavia