Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Frank Norton Decker Manuscript

An inventory of the item at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: [Summit record]
Date: 2001-01-01

Revision history:
3 Jul 2008 converted to EAD (MRC)

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Decker, Frank Norton, 1882-1969.
Title: Frank Norton Decker Manuscript
Dates: 1960
Quantity: 1 volume
Abstract: Typescript autobiography, 'The Story of an Ambitious Dairy Breeder-Farmer'.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Frank Norton Decker was an American dairyman, stockbreeder, farmer, attorney, and author. Decker lived and worked in Syracuse, New York, and was the author of several books and articles on farming and cattle breeding, including Kriemhild herd: A chapter in Holstein history (1923), Thendara-at-Three Rivers herd (1932), and Genetics and Holstein families: eighty years of breeding practices (1950).


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Frank Norton Decker Manuscript consists of a single item: a typescript of Decker's autobiography, 'The Story of an Ambitious Dairy Breeder-Farmer.'


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Decker, Frank Norton, 1882-1969.
Decker, Frank Norton. -- Story of an ambitious dairy breeder-farmer.

Subjects

Dairy farming.
Farmers -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Autobiographies.
Manuscripts (document genre)

Occupations

Farmers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Frank Norton Decker Manuscript,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries


Table of Contents

Manuscripts


Inventory

Manuscripts
Volume 1 The Story of an Ambitious Dairy Breeder-Farmer 1960