Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Richard E. Day Papers

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: Michele Combs
Date: 2 Sep 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Day, Richard Edwin, 1852-
Title: Richard E. Day Papers
Dates: undated
Quantity: 0.5 linear ft.
Abstract: Manuscripts of the American author and poet.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Richard Edwin Day (1852-1936) was an American author and poet. Born in Granby, New York, he received his B.A., M.A., and D. Litt. degrees from Syracuse University. He became assistant editor of the Northern Christian Advocate in 1879, and from 1880 to 1899 was associate editor of the Syracuse Daily Standard. Later, he was on the staff of the Regent's Office in Albany, and from 1904-1929 he worked in the state historian's office. Day is the author of several books of history and poetry.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Richard E. Day Papers consist of manuscripts of Day's writings.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Day, Richard Edwin, 1852-

Subjects

Authors, American.
Poets, American.

Genres and Forms

Manuscripts for publication.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Richard E. Day Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Hugh Flick, circa 1964.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.