Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Carrie Davis Letters

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 15 Sep 2015

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Davis, Carrie, fl. 1870.
Title: Carrie Davis Letters
Dates: circa 1860-1880
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Incoming letters from friends and family, to a Miss Carrie (or Cara) Davis, resident of Central New York.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Nothing is known of either senders or recipients of this correspondence, other than what can be gleaned from the collection. Miss Davis was a resident of Central New York, and evidently lived in Jamesville and Hannibal (Oswego County) and in Savannah (Wayne County).


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Carrie Davis Letters consists of incoming letters from friends and family, to a Miss Carrie (or Cara) Davis, resident of Central New York. In most cases dates are not given or are illegible.


Arrangement of the Collection

None.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Davis, Carrie.

Places

Hannibal (N.Y.)
Jamesville (N.Y.)
Savannah (N.Y.)

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Carrie Davis Letters,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unknown.


Table of Contents

Correspondence


Inventory

Correspondence
SC 761 Incoming circa 1860-1880