Collection inventory


Finding Aids

D. C. Heath and Company Records

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 3 May 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: D.C. Heath and Company.
Title: D. C. Heath and Company Records
Dates: before 1969
Quantity: 1300 linear ft.
Abstract: Records of the American publishing company.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

D.C. Heath and Company was a small publishing company located in Lexington, Massachusetts. The company was founded in Boston by Daniel Collamore Heath in 1885. D.C. Heath and Company was owned by Raytheon and later bought by Houghton Mifflin.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The D. C. Heath and Company Records contain company records, tapes, legal agreements, books and other material.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

D.C. Heath and Company.

Subjects

Publishers and publishing -- United States.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

D.C. Heath and Company,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of D.C. Heath and Company, 1968-1969


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.