Collection inventory


Finding Aids

George Curzon Letter

A description of his letter at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: LMD
Date: 31 Mar 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Curzon of Kedleston, George Nathaniel Curzon, Marquess, 1859-1925
Title: George Curzon Letter
Dates: Undated
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: A short letter sent by Lord Curzon to a member of the Harmsworth family.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

George Nathaniel Curzon, 1st Marquess Curzon of Kedleston (1859-1925) was a British politician and conservative. He held a number of important government offices at home and in the colonies, including Viceroy of India (1899-1905) and Foreign Secretary (1919-1924).


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The George Curzon Letter is a handwritten note by Curzon dated Oct 21 and addressed to "My dear Harmsworth."


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Curzon of Kedleston, George Nathaniel Curzon, Marquess, 1859-1925.
Harmsworth family.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.

Occupations

Politicians.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

George Curzon Letter,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchased, 1966.


Table of Contents

Correspondence


Inventory

Correspondence
SC 421 Undated