Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Jessie K. Curtis Papers

A description of (his | her ) papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 19 Mar 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Curtis, Jessie K.
Title: Jessie K. Curtis Papers
Dates: 1893
Quantity: 0.5 linear ft.
Abstract: Manuscript on Shakespeare.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Jessie K. Curtis, a native of Syracuse, New York, wrote and lectured on American literature and in particular on the works of Shakespeare during the late 19th-century.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Jessie K. Curtis Papers consists of a manuscript for one of Ms. Curtis' books about Shakespeare.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Curtis, Jessie K.

Subjects

Shakespeare criticism.

Genres and Forms

Manuscripts for publication.

Occupations

Authors.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Jessie K. Curtis Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.