Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Thompson Crowell Daybooks

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 2 Sep 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Crowell, Thompson.
Title: Thompson Crowell Daybooks
Dates: 1830-1836
Quantity: 2 volumes (SC)
Abstract: Daybooks for general store owner in Rahway, Union Co. N.J.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Thompson Crowell (fl. 1821-1836) was a general store owner in Rahway, in Union County, New Jersey.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Thompson Crowell Daybooks consists of two volumes of accounts.


Arrangement of the Collection

Chronological.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Crowell, Thompson.

Subjects

Business enterprises -- New Jersey -- History.

Places

Rahway (N.J.) -- Commerce.
Rahway (N.J.) -- History.

Genres and Forms

Daybooks.

Occupations

Merchants.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Thompson Crowell Daybooks,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchase, 1968.


Table of Contents

Business records


Inventory

Business records
Box 1 Daybooks 1830-1836 (2 volumes)