Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Creative Film Foundation Records

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 27 Mar 2013

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Creative Film Foundation.
Title: Creative Film Foundation Records
Dates: circa 1956-1961
Quantity: 3 linear ft.
Abstract: TBD
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

The Creative Film Foundation was formed by American experimental filmographer Maya Deren to broaden support for experimental film. From 1956 to 1961, in collaboration with Cinema 16, the Foundation presented annual awards to independent filmmakers.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

TBD.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact SCRC for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Deren, Maya.

Corporate Bodies

Cinema 16 (Society : New York, N.Y.)
Creative Film Foundation.

Subjects

Experimental films -- United States.

Occupations

Motion picture producers and directors -- United States.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Creative Film Foundation Records,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Donated as part of Grove Press Records.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.