Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Mildred Considine Papers

A description of her papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 7 Apr 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Considine, Mildred.
Title: Mildred Considine Papers
Dates: before 1968
Quantity: 1 linear ft.
Abstract: American society and travel columnist, wife of Bob Considine. Collection contains correspondence, manuscripts and clippings. Bulk relates to her book, Just a Minute, Mrs. Gulliver.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Mildred Considine (1904 or 1908-1983) was an American columnist who wrote on society and travel. She was the wife of Hearst newspaper reporter and author Bob Considine.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Mildred Considine Papers consist of correspondence, manuscripts and clippings. The bulk of the material relates to her book, Just a Minute, Mrs. Gulliver.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

See also the papers of her husband, Bob Considine.


Subject Headings

Persons

Considine, Bob, 1906-1975.
Considine, Mildred.

Associated Titles

Just a minute, Mrs. Gulliver.

Subjects

American newspapers -- Sections, columns, etc.
Travel writing.
Women journalists -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Correspondence.
Manuscripts for publication

Occupations

Journalists.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Mildred Considine Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Mildred Considine, 1968.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.