Collection inventory


Finding Aids

John T. Connor Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 7 Apr 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Connor, John T. (John Thomas), 1914-2000.
Title: John T. Connor Papers
Dates: 1964-1966
Quantity: 5 linear ft.
Abstract: American attorney and United States Secretary of Commerce. Speeches, correspondence, other material.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

John T. Connor (1914-2000) was an American attorney and United States Secretary of Commerce from 1965-1967.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The John T. Connor Papers consist of speeches, correspondence, tape recordings, published material, and more.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Connor, John T. (John Thomas), 1914-2000.

Corporate Bodies

United States -- Officials and employees.
United States. -- Department of Commerce.

Subjects

Government executives -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.
Speeches.

Occupations

Lawyers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

John T. Connor Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Majority gift of John T. Connor, 1966-1967.

Portions gift of Horace Knowles, 1968.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.