Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Coleman Family Papers

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: Michele Combs
Date: 2 Sep 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Coleman family.
Title: Coleman Family Papers
Dates: 1794-1877
Quantity: 0.5 linear ft.
Abstract: Correspondence.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Nothing is known of the Coleman family other than what is given in the collection.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Coleman Family Papers consist entirely of correspondence.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Coleman family.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Coleman Family Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift, circa 1964.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.