Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Alfred Cobb / Anthony Dey Correspondence

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 12 Jan 2015

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Cobb, Alfred, fl. 1850.
Title: Alfred Cobb / Anthony Dey Correspondence
Dates: 1850
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Letters regarding a silver mine.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Nothing is known of the writer and recipient other than what can be gleaned from the letters themselves.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Alfred Cobb / Anthony Dey Correspondence consists of letters from Alfred Cobb in Syracuse, New York, to Anthony Dey in New York City concerning the value of a silver mine.


Arrangement of the Collection

Chronological.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Cobb, Alfred, fl. 1850.
Dey, Anthony.

Subjects

Silver mines and mining.

Places

Syracuse (N.Y.) -- Commerce.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Alfred Cobb / Anthony Dey Correspondence,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unknown.


Table of Contents

Correspondence


Inventory

Correspondence
SC 719 to Dey, Anthony 1850