Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Bruce C. Clarke Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 25 Apr 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Clarke, Bruce C. (Bruce Cooper), 1901-1988.
Title: Bruce C. Clarke Papers
Dates: 1960-1965
Quantity: 1 linear ft.
Abstract: American army general. Collection contains printed material.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Bruce Cooper Clarke (1901-1988) was commander of Continental Army Command from 1958-1960; of U.S. Army Europe from 1960-1962; and of U.S. Army Pacific from December 1954 to April 1956. Among his many awards are the Distinguished Service Cross, Bronze Star, and Legion of Merit.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Bruce C. Clarke Papers consist of printed material.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Clarke, Bruce C. (Bruce Cooper), 1901-1988.

Corporate Bodies

United States. -- Army -- Officers.

Occupations

Generals.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Bruce C. Clarke Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unspecified, 1966-1968.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.